Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Happy Birthday to my BFF, Steph!

A little shout out to my girl, Steph – It’s her Birthday and I want to let her know how much I think she rocks!

HAPPPPPPPPY Birthday, Steph!

Stephanie and I have been friends since middle school but didn’t become BFFs until high school (10th grade, to be exact).  We kinda just connected and we’ve had great times and so many incredible memories.  We bonded over Clueless and Buffy the Vampire Slayer (the movies!), Les Mis (the play) and our infatuation love for Chris O’Donnell.  We’re happy to demonstrate how to do the Funky Chicken

How funky is your chicken? How loose is your goose?

or the best way to do Jello shots (even tho I think Jello is disgusting).  But just to tide you over, here’s a little story from my very first visit to Stephy’s house:

After becoming fast friends in 10th grade we decided we were going to throw a Christmas party together at her parents’ house.  We had planned everything together, invited tons of friends (and in turn, ended up having a ball!!), and worked out all the minor details – the party was going to be in the basement which had a huge rec room, separate bathroom facilities and a sort of makeshift nook (for food placement).  The main entrance to Stephanie’s house is as follows:  open door and you’re just off the kitchen.  However, take a step and a half forward and you’re heading down the steep stairs to the basement.

Could I find a better friend? AS IF!!

Upon entering Stephanie’s house for the very first time the following happened:  I walk in.  Meet her mom.  We head down to the basement.  I, on the first step say “watch me fall down these stairs”, then, not AT ALL on purpose, I misstep and proceed to ‘thump thump thump‘ all the way to the very bottom of the staircase.

A) Stephanie and family got to see my klutziness full on at the start of our friendship

B) No one in Stephanie’s family has EVER let me live it down

C) Stephanie refuses to travel with me unless I have medical/accidental insurance

D) No one in Stephanie’s family has EVER let me live it down

My birthday gift to her (for today) is sharing that tiny bit of embarrassment with you.

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Cheers!

I mean, how adorable is that face??
We *heart* you Chris O’Donnell!

2 responses

  1. This blog post is so cute! I laughed out when I heard how you fell. Sorry, too funny!;-)

    November 24, 2012 at 5:24 pm

  2. Pingback: Day #10 – Describe Your Most Embarrassing Moment | Sandy the Social Butterfly

Leave a Reply

