Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Fashion For Lunch

My friend over at Fashion For Lunch (http://fashionforlunch.wordpress.com/) hosts a sweet blog (<<— that’s it over there <<–) about fashion and product review.  She has beautiful style – a little classic, a little eccentric, tons of color.  She is a total fashionista.  So I’m happy to brag about her and her site (seriously…go check it out RIGHT NOW as soon as you’re finished reading this post.

And so, not too long ago while out shopping I picked up a jacket that I was inspired to buy after several of her colorful outfits.  I told her long ago that I would post it but I never got around to it because I’m lazy so insanely busy that time would just not allow lazy.  So here it is FFF – just for you:

Not the best photo I’ve ever taken but the jacket is cool.

It has a button in the center but the jacket’s a little too big so I cinched it with a belt.  One of these days I’ll try and get around to moving the button over or maybe taking the jacket in.

A close up

I also picked up this ring about a year and a half ago and I thought FFF would like it…She has tons of cool jewelry:

Tweet this!

I normally stick to my regular rings (birthstones and family rings) but I went out on a limb with this one because it’s unique and fun.

Cheers!

2 responses

  1. I just came on your blog to read what you were saying today and I saw this post! Thanks so much for the shout out! It’s a lovely lovely jacket! It’s such pretty colours and I love the print. The bird ring is super cute too!

    November 22, 2012 at 5:20 pm

  2. I’ve had some issues with blog traffic lately and trying to get the redirect to here. But so glad you finally made it over. And yes, I was totally inspired by you. 🙂

    November 22, 2012 at 5:22 pm

Leave a Reply

