Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Kicking Off Christmas

Happy December!  Although I’ve been sorta giddy about Christmas and the holidays, as of yesterday (December 1st) I’ve officially decided to kick off the Christmas season.

Yesterday I spent the late morning and early afternoon with Angie Whoreface and her sister (& nephew, who was designated cart-pusher) doing some Christmas shopping.  Regardless of where I go/am with Angie, it is always a blast.  That girl keeps me in stitches.  Of course, my spontaneous dance party in Walmart gave her a good chuckle too.

dance

When I got home I was determined that my Christmas tree would be going up.  I rearranged some furniture, dug out the decorations and got the beast up and decorated.   And to put the final touch on THAT, I wrapped a crapload of presents and shoved them underneath.  Of course, there are still bags and bags of gifts in my bedroom that need to be sorted and wrapped….and I’m not finished my shopping yet….but at least there’s a dent in that chore.

In the evening, Angie and her boyfriend’s sister, Tina popped over and we had an impromptu girls’ night.  And to top off our evening (aside from the wine) we watched a Christmas movie:  ELF.

Elf

I love Elf.  It’s one of my favorite Christmas movies (and it was the second time I’d watched it inside of a week).  It’s so funny.  Will Ferrell is often annoying but I love him.  Especially in this film.  And it was just the kind of humor we needed for our evening.

My friend Anic is attempting a 25 days of Christmas movies challenge.  I doubt that I can pull that off but I’m going to try and post about some of the different Christmas films I watch this year (and some of the classics my favorites).

So, while I sit here and enjoy a cup of Candy Cane Coffee and contemplate starting some Christmas baking, Jack Frost is playing in the background on TV.  I’ve never seen it.  It seems kinda lame.  But Michael Keaton is still kinda cute so…y’know, there’s that.

Mmm...

Mmm…

Cheers!

2 responses

  1. Candy cane coffees?!!!!! Amazing!
    Oh I love elf! X

    December 5, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    • Candy Cane coffee is so delightful.

      December 5, 2012 at 11:23 pm

Leave a Reply

