Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Christmas Magic

**NOTE: I wrote this last night but wasn’t able to post it to WordPress….here it is.

When I was in Jr. High there was a Christmas movie on tv called A Mom for Christmas.

A Mom for Christmas (Disney)

A Mom for Christmas (Disney)

It starred Olivia Newton-John as a mannequin who comes to life after a little girl wishes for a mom 
for Christmas.  It was a cute little Christmas special. Something a little different than the regular 
classics.

Several years ago another cute movie popped up, Secret Santa with my girl, Jennie Garth.
Secret Santa (2003)

Secret Santa (2003)

Jennie (I can call her Jennie because I feel like we should be friends) played a reporter who gets 
stuck in a small town and writing about the annual Secret Santa mystery....a do-gooder whose 
generosity knows no price.  I loved this movie.  I wish it would air again.  And it's because of that 
movie that the last few years I thought I'd set out to watch new specials and see if any of them 
would become staples or classics.  

Last year, I liked Moonlight and Mistletoe with Candace Cameron Bure.
From Full House to Moonlight & Mistletoe...

From Full House to Moonlight & Mistletoe…

And the year before I started to watch A Very Merry Daughter of the Bride. 
That JoAnna Garcia is so damn adorable!

That JoAnna Garcia is so damn adorable!

I didn't get to see it all the way thru so I was excited to watch it completely last year. It's a cute 
movie AND it has Luke Perry and Jason Priestley (in a cameo).  Two of my other buddies from 
90210 (do we see a theme here?).

Tonight I'm watching Christmas Magic (not to be confused with my ALL TIME favorite 
Christmas film, One Magic Christmas) with Lindy Booth and it's semi adorable.
A sugary sweet Christmas movie...

A sugary sweet Christmas movie…

None of these movies are spectacular but they’re fun to watch.  Sometimes it’s nice to curl up on the couch with a warm fuzzy blanket and just enjoy a little bit of holiday fluff.  And because I believe that, I’ve been checking my local listings to see what other Christmas film indulgences I can find.  Does anyone have any favorites or suggestions?

Cheers.



2 responses

  1. I really love Miricle on 34th street, the one that was made about 10 years ago! I love it!

    December 5, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    • Is that the one with Richard Attenborough and Dylan McDermott? It was pretty good and D.M. is pretty hot!

      December 5, 2012 at 11:22 pm

Leave a Reply

