Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Enough of these People, Already!!

Since 2012 is done and over with and we’re fresh into a brand new year, I’ve compiled a short list of the “celebrities” I hope we don’t hear much of in 2013 (please, let it be the last of them).

Honey Boo Boo

You lost me at "neck crust"

You lost me at “neck crust”

Why is this child famous?  No, seriously, why is this child famous?  I hadn’t heard of her until some of the girls were talking about her at one of Blair’s hockey games.  I didn’t have a clue who she was.  I flipped thru the tv channels until I found her and put her ridiculous show on for less than 5 minutes.  WTF?  People watch this?  What’s the point?  You can’t understand what they say, so even tho they’re speaking English, these hillbillies have subtitles.  I made it at far as “neck crust” and turned this trash off.  Junk!

Lindsay Lohan

Can you say "trainwreck"?

Can you say “trainwreck”?

Y’know…once upon a  time I liked Lindsay Lohan.  She was a talented and beautiful young lady who was going places and accomplishing things.  But, somewhere along her way, she lost direction.  I don’t fully blame Lindsay…I feel a little bad for her actually.  I think she was misguided as a youth.  I think her mother/parents wanted the fame more than Lindsay and she somehow, somewhere along the way, lost herself.

HOWEVER, Lindsay is no longer a youth.  She’s an adult.  She knows right from wrong.  She knows the consequences of her actions.  She must realize she’s making mistake after mistake after mistake.  Unfortunately, in my opinion, she’s been coddled all this time.  She’s continuously given chance after chance but hasn’t wised up.  If she were a regular Joe or Jane on the street she’d be serving hard(ish) time for her crimes.  Let’s forget that she was once a young, thriving actress and let her serve real jail time.  Because, let’s face it, eventually, if LiLo continues on her destructive path she’s either going to kill someone or herself.

Let’s stop publicizing all her dumbass mistakes, forget about her for awhile, and when she’s ready to act like a grown up and join the real world again, we’ll welcome her (maybe) back.  {Though, personally, I resent that she’s had this amazing opportunity these amazing opportunities – opportunities people have struggled and strived to get to in life – and she’s flushed it all down the toilet (or snorted it up her nose).}

Justin Bieber

My name is Justin.  I'm prettier than you.

My name is Justin. I’m prettier than you.

I have nothing against the Biebs.  He’s a talented kid.  He does great things for charities.  He’s Canadian (WHOMP!).  I’m just tired of seeing him everywhere.

The Kardashians

"We have no talent!"

“We have no talent!”

As with Honey Boo Boo, what are these girls famous for?  I get that they’re total media whores but did they do something to achieve their “fame”?  Have they contributed to society by working with charities, winning nobel prizes, accomplishing something?  Honestly, I just have no idea.  But I’m completely sick of hearing about them.

Kanye West

I AM A MEDIA WHORE!!!(And a mama's boy!)

I AM A MEDIA WHORE!!!
(And a mama’s boy!)

Since I’m trying to get rid of the Kardashians, I thought it best to include Kanye West since he’s now knocked up one of them.

I don’t like Kanye West.  I never have.  I think he’s arrogant and an asshole.  And I lost any morsel of respect I may have had left for him after the whole Taylor Swift/MTV Awards hijack.  It just showed that A) he loves the limelight B) he doesn’t respect others B) he’s a dick.  Buh bye, Kanye.

Bey0nce & Rihanna

"*Ahem* We are not role models"

“*Ahem* We are not role models”

So, here’s the thing about these two:  I’ve tried to like them.  I actually like some of their music.  But there’s something about them that just bugs me.  Maybe it’s because they feel so inclined to run around half-dressed all the time (I’m looking at you too, Britney!).  If you feel you deserve your places in music then put some pants on and sing, dammit!  Stop acting like a hoochie and rely on your talent.  Beyonce, I heard you belt it out in Dreamgirls.  Please continue that.  You have talent, use it.  Pants. On. Please.

*And just a side note, although I’m not a fan of Rihanna, I think we should start giving that girl a break about the whole Chris Brown thing.  If she decides to carry on some sort of relationship with him, friendship or otherwise, it’s a choice and it may be a learning experience.  Remember, “to forgive, Divine.”

The Real Housewives

We're trash!

We’re trash!

I’ve never seen any of these “Real Housewives” shows but let’s face facts: is there anything real about these “reality” shows?  I watch the ads and I’m embarrassed for the lot of them.  Awful behaviour “ladies”!!!

Lady Gaga

*sigh*

*sigh*

Oh Gaga…here’s my beef with Lady Gaga.  She is ridiculously talented as a songwriter, musician and singer.  She has a beautiful voice and she is gorgeous and I get so irritated with her antics and publicity stunts.  I know why she does it but I hate.  I think she deserves more recognition as an artist than as an idiot.

Several years ago she sang as she played her piano on SNL and it was beautiful.  If she would just put all the outfits and craziness aside (and hey, feel free to put on some pants with Beyonce and Rihanna!) I would be a bigger fan.  She makes me sad.  I don’t want to see this talented person overshadowed by her public persona, or see her disappear completely, I want to see the real Gaga: Stefani Germannotta.

See?  She's so pretty!!

See? She’s so pretty!!

Is there anyone you’re hoping to see less of in 2013?

Cheers!

4 responses

  1. Jaime

    I am not a fan of this blog at all!!!! Everyone you have issues with I love expect honey boo boo….but in honey’s mother Defense you have to give her credit for what she is doing with all the money…it’s in a trusted for all the kids not just boo boo and they ca t touch it till they are 21 and its Split equal, and their big splurge was a used explorer. I could sit here and say why you should not like but appreciate some of these people but I do not want to start a fight so to each their own

    January 11, 2013 at 11:43 pm

  2. Oh Lohan. She’s such a mess

    January 13, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    • Definitely…and not even a hot one.

      January 13, 2013 at 6:10 pm

  3. I’m fed up of hearing about Kim Kardashian and Kanye West’s baby and the poor thing isn’t even born yet. What a life that child can expect!

    January 14, 2013 at 2:33 pm

Leave a Reply

