Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Breakfast of Champs

This morning I was feeling a little weakish from my lack of protein.  After two high energy workouts yesterday I didn’t have enough protein in my meals yesterday.  I knew this as I went to bed still feeling hungry but it was late and I didn’t want to eat too much before bed.

Since I had some time to spare this morning I made some delicious high-protein eggs (which, I have almost everyday because I’m thoroughly addicted);

Yum

Yum

And, in addition, I made myself a protein shake, which I nursed most of the morning.

My shake contained:

Chocolate whey protein
1/2 a banana
4 large fresh strawberries
a handful of blueberries
a scoop of peanut butter
a handful of greens (spinach, etc.)
flax seed
pinch of cinnamon
Almond milk

Healthy and Delish!

Healthy and Delish!

It was so good and I feel so much better now.

Mmmm.

Cheers.

One response

  1. mmmm….that all sounds so delish! I just had coffee and cooked carrots but now I feel like having some eggs too!!

    January 20, 2013 at 6:46 am

Leave a Reply

