Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Dream Weaver

Last night I had yet another sleepless night.  Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights I struggled with sleep and hadn’t slept much so when Monday night rolled around I was out like a light.  BAM!  I slept so great.  Which meant, and I knew, that I wouldn’t be sleeping well last night.  It’s just the way the crappy cycle of this insomnia has been working.

I went to bed around 11:30 – I was at the point where my eyelids were heavy and I thought; “Hey, this is my chance.”  But my luck isn’t that great.  Blair had come to bed about an hour following me and he was in dreamland pretty quickly.  Lucky duck.

F.M.L!!

F.M.L!!

So, for a few hours I laid in bed, trying for sleep.  Nada.  At one point, in the middle of the night, I just started cursing.  I was pretty cranky.  Blair, hearing my bitching the sweet sound of my voice woke up and quietly said “Just relax.  Close your eyes and I’ll rub your back.”  (Which I thought was a half-assed promise, but to my surprise he lovingly followed thru.)

He laid there and rubbed my back for about a minute and a half and then he fell asleep.  Mid rub.  With his big lug of an arm across my back.  Which, to be honest, normally I would enjoy.  I usually tell him; “Put your arm around me, Babe” and will wrap his arm around me in a snuggle.

But last night I was pissed.  Now I was wide awake in the middle of the night, counting down ’til it was time for me to get up for work, with a big hot arm thugged over me.  Then Blair woke up and began rubbing my back again trying to put my mind at rest so that sleep would come.  Eventually it did.  EVENTUALLY.

Thank goodness for love. ❤

Cheers.

3 responses

  1. Amy

    You should go to the doctor to get something for it, it’s not healthy not to be sleep your body needs it

    January 17, 2013 at 7:51 am

    • I need to figure something out. I’m trying to hold off from a doctor’s visit b/c I assume he/she will likely just recommend some sort of sleep aid and I don’t want any drugs.

      January 17, 2013 at 10:31 pm

  2. No, despite being well on my way to being a doctor I would suggest you not go to a doctor just as yet. Try tiring yourself out to the max and avoid anything containing caffeine. And have hot milk before bed! I swear it will help!
    if it doesn’t, try other things, but keep the doc as a last option!
    oh and, Blair sounds so sweet. Where do such men disappear to when I go ‘man-hunting’! 😉

    January 20, 2013 at 6:52 am

Leave a Reply

