Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Ugh….

I am soooo tired today.

I don`t have the energy to purr.

I don`t have the energy to purr.

Last night was the absolute worst night of no sleep I`ve had so far.  I slept less than 2 hours the whole night.  Similar to last week, Blair awoke at one point in the middle of the night and gently began rubbing my head.  It felt so nice but I told him that at least one of us should try and get some sleep.  He`s sweet tho.  I think he understands how this freakish on again, off again insomnia is affecting me.

I woke up this morning with a pounding headache and with that dizzying feel you get from a semi-bad hangover.  I got my butt ready for work anyway and went out in the nearly -30 weather and drug my feet thru the snowcovered sidewalks on my way to the office.  I am not a happy camper.

It`s been a rough day. Usually I`m still able to function when I haven`t had enough sleep but today seems to be excruciating.  And to make matters worse I have a 3 hour gym session tonight.  Yikes!  I just hope my warm-up run gives me a boost of energy that I`m desperately needing (as well as this late lunch I`m taking now).

I am hoping that when I finally get home tonight I will be pooped and will fall fast into a coma asleep.  A girl can only hope.

End rant.

(I`d say `Cheers!`as I always do but I don`t know if I fully mean it today.)

Ciao.

 

One response

  1. Sláinte…good luck. Sit in front of the computer and pretend to write a blog. That usually does it for me.

    January 24, 2013 at 8:44 pm

Leave a Reply

