Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

WWSD? (What Would Sandy Do?)

WWSD

 

The other night I got a message from my friend Anic.  She had started a new job that day so I’d texted her asking her how it went.  She replied “good” except “I got lost and thought ‘Crap!  What would Sandy do?‘  Then, out of nowhere some gentleman happened to be walking past and I asked for directions.  He offered to walk with me because he was going that way.  We introduced ourselves.  His name is SANDY.”

I thought this was a) hilarious b) too cool to be a coincidence c) a sign that I should start a running post titled “What Would Sandy Do?

So…please, by all means, if you’re struggling with something, feel free to ask me what I would do.  In the interim here are a few mock up scenarios in case you’re ever in a pinch:

1) Not single or not interested but at a party/club where a dirty old man (or woman) who’s had entirely too much to drink will not stop hitting on you.  Unlike some people who would throw a fit or have him threatened or kicked out, I would Woo him!  Hells yeah.  Ask him what he’s making you for breakfast in the morning.  Tell him you have a 2 year plan (because, let’s face it, you’re not getting any younger and there’s no time for a 5 year plan) and you expect to have a ring on your finger within 6 months.  And don’t forget to talk about kids.  And destiny.  Ain’t destiny grand?  How it brought the two of you together on this winter’s eve.  And, if he’s getting a little fresh, don’t hesitate to announce, loud and clear to the entire room, that he should remove his hand from your ass.  Make him the center of attention.  Men love that.

2) Like Anic, if I were lost in a strange City, I too would certainly ask for directions.  OR, I would randomly break out into my own personal flash mob, dancing like a maniac, hoping passersby would throw change at me so I could go buy a map.  Flash mobs are cool.

3) At a Zumba class and don’t know the moves?  Forget the instructor.  Bust a move to your own drum.  In other words, make up your own dance moves and rock that joint.

4) Got a friend who’s a little klutzy?  If you’re walking along and he/she trips don’t bother to help.  GET YOUR CAMERA OUT and take as many candids as possible.

There is more to come…it’s been a long day.  I’m tired.  And hungry.  But mostly tired because, once again I did not sleep last night but had to get up, go to work, then the gym, then to Zumba.  I’m tired.  Did I mention that I’m tired?  So, if you deep concerning questions…please feel free to ask me WWSD?

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

