Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

My Worst Nightmare

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!  <- that there is me screaming.

This morning my worst nightmare came true.

We had a blizzard here in Nova Scotia this past weekend.  And Monday night we had a crapload of more snow (which, BTW Mother Nature if you’re paying attention, was totally unnecessary).  But yesterday is was warmer and mild and rainy.  Sooo…..this morning was a slippery one.

As I was leaving the public parking lot with Angie Whoreface, heading to our respective offices, we walked onto the sidewalk about to hop onto the crosswalk.  And then it happened.   I slipped.  I slipped and I fell and I completely wiped out.  In Town.  In Public.  In front of early morning traffic.

aww....bummer.  Now this is a pickle.

aww….bummer. Now this is a pickle.

In my attempt to avoid making concrete I grabbed at Angie.  Partly to protest my fall and partly to bring her down with me because it seems only fair that I share my misery.  But, instead ended up with my hand in her shirt.  AWKWARD!  At least we have the type of relationship that is based on awkward happenings.

Though Angie and I laughed thru this entire ordeal (because, in all honesty, it was pretty funny), the worst part was that it occurred in front of a beast I know from a former life.  I can just imagine the kind of field day she had with this “gossip”.

Alas, I’m happy that my misfortune could provide not only them, the ‘townfolk’ a good laugh and some entertainment, you too, dear readers.

Cheers.

10 responses

  1. I’m glad you’re not physically hurt!

    February 13, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    • Nope….”ain’t nothin’ hurt but my pride.”

      February 13, 2013 at 7:59 pm

  2. lol…sorry, that’s not funny that you fell but… funny. Hope you are all right. I already contacted ‘Beast’ about the pictures.

    February 13, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    • It was totally funny. I laughed. Had to in order to mask my humiliation.

      February 13, 2013 at 8:00 pm

  3. oh god, I cant stop laughing, LOL!
    I am just hoping that the “beast” didn’t gossip too much. Although I hate people like that!! :-/

    February 16, 2013 at 1:58 am

    • I am glad I can keep you all entertained with my misfortune. 🙂 I am certainly happy to be someone’s comic relief.
      As for the beast and her cohorts…I’m sure the gossip continues. They have nothing better to do with their time. I could write a small novel about their antics.

      February 18, 2013 at 8:38 pm

  4. tanyaslife

    Ahahahaha. You NEED to stop walking around town! Feeling up friends, breaking the heel of your shoe… They’ll throw you in the drunk tank! 😉

    March 30, 2013 at 1:33 am

  5. I burst out laughing at work and my coworkers are now wondering if I’ve gone insame!

    April 3, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    • Don’t deny them that. Start rambling and slapping yourself in the face. Then twitch and pretend you’re swatting at something in the air nearby. 🙂 Insanity is good for laughter.

      April 3, 2013 at 3:28 pm

  6. Pingback: Day #10 – Describe Your Most Embarrassing Moment | Sandy the Social Butterfly

Leave a Reply

