Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

OSCAR

It’s Oscar night!!

oscar-statue1

It’s one of my favorite nights of the year.  Back in the day I hosted my annual Oscar party (which included friends, lotsa good food and crazy evening gowns (rejects from past proms or hand me downs)) but the last couple of years things have come up so I’ve forgone my regular party and had annual Oscar date night with my cousin, Tanya, via text messaging.

She and I are all set and ready to go.  Luckily, Blair went to see comedian Jeremy Hotz with my dad and brother so I don’t have to worry about him flipping the channels constantly trying to find a hockey game.  Grrrrrr!!  O Canada, eh?

Anyway, I’m 30 seconds away from the live broadcast.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

