Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

A Love-Struck Romeo…

Yesterday we had gorgeous pre-Spring weather here in Nova Scotia.  It was sunny and warm and all the crappy feet of snow have melted over this last week (which, BTW, I was excited for as no snow will greatly help us out in the search for Mark Clarke who has been missing since February 4th: https://welcometosandyland.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/missing-person/).  So, imagine my disgust when I woke up this morning to a winter wonderland.  I’m devastated.  I hate winter.  We’re six days away from hitting Spring and were soooo close yesterday but now we’re back to snow-covered ground again (it’s an ongoing joke that Nova Scotia has 4 seasons – winter, almost winter, more winter and road construction).

However, as I was opening my office this morning I happened to look out the window and saw a man dancing down the sidewalk thru the snow.  He reminded me of the delivery dude in the Romeo & Juliet scene in Empire Records (love!!).

(watch at 1:29 in)

The man totally made my Friday.  🙂

A happy one to you all!

Cheers

PS: Yesterday morning I sent a message to my friend Anic saying “Happy Friday Friend!”  An hour later I sent another message “Oh shit…it’s only effing Thursday!  FML”

Her response: “Nahahah.”

It was a very.long.week.

2 responses

  1. Lord Sandy! That made my day!

    April 3, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    • Anic, dahling, your comment made MY day. xo

      April 3, 2013 at 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

