Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Letting Life Pass Me By or How I Sabotaged My Life

Life-Pass-By

Several years ago, just after Facebook exploded, I was approached by a guy I’d “met” online (it’s not like that.  Keep reading).  He and I had both contributed to a certain online forum and he’d been following my writing.

We became friendly (again, not like that.  He and his same-sex partner reside in Ontario and, plus, I’m not a lunatic and don’t hook up with people from online) and began corresponding and occasionally had phone conversations.  He is a life coach and after being “friends” for a while, corresponding via email, Facebook  and a few small phone calls, he one day phoned me with a business offer….He wanted to join forces and put together a program: a website, literature and eventually a book.  He’d be the coach, we’d brainstorm together and he wanted me to write.

It sounded so great….a kind of long-distance, too-good-to-be-true kind of fairy tale.  But, after some consideration, I determined I was too much of a pussy and probably didn’t take him too seriously and I eventually declined his offer.

He continued with his idea….At first he had a great little online newsletter.  Then his website sorta blew up.  Then he had several television appearances (as a life coach) and just this weekend he had a signing for his 3rd book.  I’m so proud of him but I’m totally calling myself out for being such a big baby and not making that leap.  Dammit.  Fame and fortune could be mine.  In the words of Mikey-the-Goonie  “All that rich stuff…”

Here’s to Bruno:   http://www.brunologreco.com/

Bruno LoGreco: Master Life Coach and cool dude at his recent book signing

Bruno LoGreco: Master Life Coach and cool dude at his recent book signing

 

One of Bruno's books...*sigh* What could have been...
One of Bruno’s books…*sigh* What could have been…

Cheers.

2 responses

  1. Sometimes we spend too much time worrying over the worst case scenarios instead of the the best possible outcome and miss out on opportunities. Live and learn is what I say. 🙂 FYI: The book cover, you used the old one. Great post.. Thanks Sandy!

    March 19, 2013 at 6:42 am

    • Heyyy!! (Sorry, your message went to the spam folder.)
      I live and learn everyday. We’ve had some great discussions in the years past. You’ve inspired me along the way.

      As for the book cover, I had to use what I could a) find b) save as the proper file. I’m not a tech nerd. 🙂

      March 26, 2013 at 10:04 am

Leave a Reply

