Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Headline

big-news
Hello hello hello Blogosphere. Welcome to Spring (finally). Yesterday, Easter Sunday, I actually wore a dress and bare legs. Thank you, Mother Nature for finally letting up on being a bitch and allowing us some sun. It was a glorious weekend. πŸ™‚

But, I have some serious news. It’s been a little while in the making but it’s finally happening. I am moving. Several months ago I applied for a “dream job” of sorts. It was on a whim and I decided to go forth with it, never actually expecting it to turn into anything. But, not too long ago I received some follow up, discussed my options and have decided to jump ship here and have accepted a position as a writer with a small publication in New York City. I’m overwhelmed. Sad, yet excited.

I am full-on a Valley Girl and will always consider this my home but right now this is the opportunity of a lifetime and since I’ve already let one opportunity pass me by (https://welcometosandyland.wordpress.com/2013/03/18/letting-life-pass-me-by-or-how-i-sabotaged-my-life/) I couldn’t let this one go.

So, here I go. In less than 3 weeks I will be a New Yawker. Wish me luck.

Cheers.

9 responses

  1. tanyaslife

    Happy April fools to you too

    April 1, 2013 at 9:56 am

    • I’ve been getting some nasty messages today – AND a phone call from a friend in Ottawa who’s pissed off at my prank. πŸ™‚

      April 1, 2013 at 12:09 pm

      • Listen Lady! We’ve spoken EVERYDAY for the last few months and you failed to mention this to me. It caught me off guard. BITE ME!

        April 1, 2013 at 12:37 pm

  2. Kathy t

    Wow, Sandy!!! Congrats and best of luck to you!! Watch out NY!!

    April 1, 2013 at 10:04 am

  3. Kathy t

    Ohhhh you bugger, I just realized its April 1st!!
    Nice one though!!!!

    April 1, 2013 at 10:05 am

    • Hahaha. Sorry Kathy….but it was well worth the giggle. πŸ˜‰

      April 1, 2013 at 12:08 pm

  4. @ Anic….(there’s no reply button for you – weird) ..I thought it was funny. I still think it’s funny. I’m still laughing that you called me from Ottawa to bitch at me for fooling you. πŸ™‚
    *kiss kiss*

    April 1, 2013 at 12:39 pm

  5. Jaime

    She got me too Anic, I was one of her nasty messages that she got that day. can we say ASSHOLE!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I think I was more pissed that I fell for it especially since her and I are planning a trip to nyc and she failed to mention it to me…..ASSHOLE, I couldn’t even talk to her the rest of the day I was pissed lol I can laugh about it now but NOT on that day LMAO

    April 7, 2013 at 2:55 pm

  6. Pingback: …….April Fools! | Sandy the Social Butterfly

Leave a Reply

