Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Juuuuust Kidding

April Fools, Sucker!

April Fools, Sucker!

april-fools-day-graphic

Sorry all, obviously my latest post was a big, fat lie.

But, to make things even for you I’ll tell you about LAST year’s April Fools Day.

Blair and I were away the last weekend of March last year and returned April 1st. Once home for a few hours, I received the following text mid-evening: “I think we need a break.” I was in shock and devastated. I phoned him immediately but he didn’t answer (said he was getting Abby ready for bed) so I texted him and said I was on my way down (because, c’mon, he’s not Britney Spears and we’re not breaking up by text). So, as I packed a quick bag and headed to my car, bawling the entire time. Again, I tried his phone but he still didn’t answer. Then I got a text from him saying “April Fools.”

So rude. AND he’s the fool because it was in the evening and April Fools ends at noon. Dumbass.

Cheers.

2 responses

  1. I hate April Fools!!

    April 1, 2013 at 12:35 pm

    • But you love me and that’s all that matters.

      April 1, 2013 at 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

