Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Awkward Moments of the Week

awkward

We’ve all had them…those awkward moments when…here are the highlights of my week.

#1 – While at the gym the other night I looked down and realized that the underwire from my bra had poked its way out and made its way mostly out of my shirt. Awkward.

#2 – In Zumba class a few days ago my ankle turned over and I darn-near collapsed. I did this wobbly dance and almost took my friend down with me. Meh, awkward.

#3 – While at the gym and on the treadmill I adjusted my tops/chest to keep the “girls” from popping out and noticed that an older gentleman, who is one of my former teachers, was watching me. Awkwaaard.

#4 – After not sleeping the 2 nights prior to having a service worker into the office and dragging my ass around in zombie-like form, said service worker and I were chatting about something; I didn’t catch what he said so I asked him to repeat it. He did. I still couldn’t fathom the words coming out of his face so I stared at him for a long time, made an odd sort of laughing noise and walked away. Uncomfortably awkward.

#5 – A client, who happens to be an antiques collector, was telling me about some of his most recent finds. “You should see the ugly pottery I bought today. It’s art. And unique.” He said and offered to bring it in. My response: “I look forward to seeing your junk. *pause* OMG that sounded HORRIBLE!” AWKWARD.

2 responses

  1. You are still more of a social butterfly than me!

    April 17, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    • That’s why they call me what they do. ;0)

      April 18, 2013 at 9:23 am

Leave a Reply

