Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Dude, You’re in Public

Certain things make me question why some people are left to their own devices….and permitted to be let loose in public.

A few days ago I was on a coffee date with a friend. As we were chatting away a few people she knew came into the coffee shop and over to say hi to her. I’ve never seen these people before and hope to never see them again.

While in mid-conversation, one of the girls, someone probably in her early 30’s) began flossing her teeth with her long, dirty hair.
Monkey

I thought that I had mis-seen what I saw but as I stared in horror at her she, sure enough was flossing her teeth with her hair.

THAT’S DISGUSTING!! I’m sorry, I know people all have their quirks and habits but how gross is that???

I didn’t say anything to her because I was looking like this:
Disgusted-Face
Staring at her with my face all snarled up, and I may have even thrown up in my mouth a bit.

Maybe I’m overreacting a bit but, no wait, I’m not overreacting. It was gross. So gross. Are ya with me?

Some people should just stay home.

Cheers.

6 responses

  1. It sounds like you didn’t say anything to her about it but I know you would love to. Say it here…what would you tell her?

    Does her conditioner contain flouride? Crest hair care products?

    April 19, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    • I would have really liked to have slapped her. Apparently, tho, that is frowned upon.

      April 19, 2013 at 3:40 pm

  2. Sian Mann

    Hahah that photo of Kristin Wiig made this post. But that is disgusting… I’ve seen a man bite his toe nails on the bus before… That was an experience and a half.

    April 24, 2013 at 2:14 pm

    • Um, I don’t even know how to respond to that. Biting your toe nails is more than disgusting. I don’t know how I would have reacted to witnessing that. And Kristin Wiig is the shit. 🙂

      April 24, 2013 at 4:04 pm

      • Sian Mann

        Another fella told him it wasn’t appropriate. Pretty sure he wasn’t all there, you’d have to be to do that!

        April 25, 2013 at 1:42 am

  3. I just threw up a little bit.

    May 1, 2013 at 11:36 am

Leave a Reply

