Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Yes, I’m a Princess!

My boss knows me well.  I’ve called her to come kill bugs (she gathers them up and releases them outside.  Hello….they’re just gonna make their way back inside!!).  I’ve called my neighbors, my friends, my boyfriend….whoever is around, I will beckon him/her/them to kill anything with more than 4 legs (8 LEGS ARE THE WORST!!  I’ve jumped out of (slow) moving vehicles to avoid being in the same vicinity).   I don’t like them.  I don’t want to save them.  I know that we are to respect all of God’s creatures but I reallllly don’t like bugs.   I reiterate: Kill them a lot.

Dead bug

I don’t know how I ever made it thru my childhood.  How did I ever go camping all those summers?  I mean, I absolutely love butterflies but I don’t want one of the damn things landing on me!  Nature is beautiful…..as long as I don’t have to be in it.  😉

Cheers!

 

One response

  1. Sadly, I am the bug killer in our family by default. I don’t like em much either. I do it as somebody pointed out in my youth that, in a them or me confrontation, I do hold the weight advantage over the bugs. I kill ’em while Mom still will set them free. I’m with you, why give them second chance? ~ We got home from vacay and 4 good size ant mounds were in our front yard. I was dumping ant killer on them when a 2 inch bee came flying out of the hole. WTF? I researched it and found them to be ‘Cicada Killer Wasps’ that dig colonies under ground. I may never go on vacation again if these things are going to move in!

    July 30, 2013 at 11:13 am

Leave a Reply

