Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

My Friends are Cornballs WITH Me

The other night I was in my living room and heard this crazy booming.  It sounded like thunder but not.  it was very BOOM-ish.  It reminded me of the tripods in War of the Worlds (Tom Cruise version).  I called Blair and made him stay on the phone with me while I went outside.  Didn’t see any fireworks.  Didn’t see any lightening.  Didn’t see any tripods.

My friend Tanya lives two houses down so I sent her a text message.  Our conversation is below (this is why I love my friends!):

Sandy:  Hey Tanya…it’s Sandy.  Are you home?

Tanya: Hi. Yes I’m home. Fell asleep early, just got your message.  What’s up?

Sandy: No biggie.  Was wondering if that noise last night was thunder, fireworks or aliens. 🙂

Tanya: I was in dream land and didn’t hear anything.  Wonder what it was.

Sandy: Sounded like fireworks in Town but I’m going with Aliens.

Tanya: ….Yup!  Probably aliens.

Aliens

Cheers!

 

One response

  1. I want to believe!

    August 2, 2013 at 4:04 pm

Leave a Reply

