Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Daniel Powter

In continuing with introductions to Canadian musicians, please meet Daniel Powter.

Hmm...something tells me we're meant to be friends

Hmm…something tells me we’re meant to be friends

Powter had a fairly big hit in 2005 – “Bad Day” – but has stayed sort of under the radar since. Until now, that is. His latest “Crazy All My Life” is so damn catchy that I’m finding myself singing all the time….although, sometimes it’s just the voices in my head.

Enjoy.

Check out Powter’s official webpage.

Cheers!

6 responses

  1. ARe you old enough to remember Triumph or Aldo Nova? They have been some my fav Canadian rockers….

    August 9, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    • I remember Triumph for sure. Not sure about Aldo Nova tho. šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚
      Canada has a shit-ton of fantastic musicians!

      August 9, 2013 at 1:17 pm

      • Aldo was kinda a one hit wonder but a really big hit. I still can listen to that song although that vid I pasted isn’t his best effort. ~ So are you coming down this weekend? Never did get that PC code…I already opend th etub of caramel corn and made a dent in it.

        August 9, 2013 at 1:45 pm

  2. As long as there’s song and bacon (and maybe a Tom Skerritt sighing) I’m on my way!!!!

    August 9, 2013 at 1:48 pm

  3. and tht little known trio named Rush. And maybe the best white guitarist of a generation, Frank Marino… and…. Yes the list goes on and on….yes, there will be song wherever you make it; Loads of baon with our french toast and maple syrup Sunday. And I will see what we can do to get Tom Skerritt sighing. (sigh) How as that?

    August 9, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    • Rush JUST played here two weeks ago. Geddy Lee has one of the most incredible voices (right up there with Blue Rodeo’s Jim Cuddy….now….go watch this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q6YZo0ZIGSU – one of my absolute favorites.)
      I look forward to Sunday, Skerritt, sunny beaches ..and bacon.

      August 9, 2013 at 2:22 pm

Leave a Reply

