Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Karma Just Kicked My Ass

karma

So the other day I posted about laughing at someone else’s misfortune.  Well, even tho it was years ago (I’m sure Karma got me then), I’m thinking that since I shared that laugh with you recently, the karma bug has come back around.

Today while out on my lunch break with Angie Whoreface, we were strolling thru Town and suddenly……I fell.  Mid-day, downtown, lots of traffic and people walking.  Plus…buildings have windows.

I’m not 100% sure what happened but as I was falling I became aware that my dress might fly up exposing my ass to the world whilst I lay on the ground so I grabbed both sides quickly to hold it down and I proceeded to just fall onto my knees and then forward onto my hands.  Boom.

Angie came to my rescue quickly asking me if I was okay (I was laughing hysterically) and offering me her hand.  Keeping my head down, I asked her “are people staring??”   While still on the ground, and traffic flowing nicely, a man in a truck pulled up and yelled out asking me if I was okay.  I replied yes…to which he shouted “I got it on video….” and sped away.  (I’m assuming he was joking.)

Angie helped me up and I continued to hold on to her hand for quite a few steps as we continued on to our destination, laughing all the way.

When I got back to the office I received a text from Blair’s sister-in-law saying “I think I just saw you fall. Are you okay?”  After a mild chit chat she said ” If I do say so you were very graceful in your fall.”  Ah, success.  *face palm*

facepalm-wallpaper

3 responses

  1. 🙂

    September 21, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    • It’s okay if you laughed. I still laugh thinking about it.

      September 22, 2013 at 5:01 pm

  2. Pingback: Day #10 – Describe Your Most Embarrassing Moment | Sandy the Social Butterfly

Leave a Reply

