Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Day #7 – What is Your Dream Job and Why?

If you check out my About page you’d see that I love to write.  I feel like I was born to write.  It’s been my passion since I was a small child.  In fact, the first time I was published I was only 7 or 8 years old.

writer

I was accepted to a widely recognized journalism school at a university outside my province but at the time I had other things going on and made the decision not to go….and in all honesty, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to be a journalist.  And I felt like I knew how to write so I pussied out.  But I have continued to write.  But to be paid for it….that would be amazeballs.

In fact, if I were able I would love to take a year off (from the real world) and move somewhere right by the water and just write.  That has been a dream of mine since I was 18 and a friend (whom I met thru a writers’ group) did it. Bastard.  (Yes, that’s jealousy talking.)

BUT….aside from that romantic notion of writing, I would LOVE to be a part of SNL.  Saturday Night Live Rules, y’all.  Jimmy Fallon got me hooked years ago and since I think I’m pretty darn funny and witty I would love to be an integral part of that show.  A writer (obvs), a player, a funny gal, a singer, a dancer, a mover and shaker. That package is complete. (Plus, how friggin’ cool would it be to stand on stage and yell “LIVE FROM NEW YORK….IT’S SATURDAY NIGHHHHTTT!!”

snl

5 responses

  1. I would love to see that happen! Watch out Tina!

    September 24, 2013 at 1:47 pm

    • Keep watching. I’ll get there someday. 🙂

      September 24, 2013 at 2:44 pm

  2. My dream life would be to be a PT who writes part-time. I am already 34,000 words into my first ever full book. I’m so proud of the book but it’s a real investment of my time given my full time job and I just hope I can finish it AND stick with my fitness goals.

    Hopefully I sell the book, become next JK Rowling with lots of money then I live the dream haha

    September 26, 2013 at 12:41 am

    • We seem to have similar dream jobs (and passions – writing and fitness). I look forward to reading your book some day. 🙂

      September 26, 2013 at 8:57 am

      • You wouldn’t say that if you knew what it was about hahaha! 😀

        Wishing you the best of luck in achieving your dreams too. :):)

        September 26, 2013 at 10:18 pm

Leave a Reply

