Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Day #11 – Describe a Few of Your Pet Peeves

Aghhhhh – this post is for tomorrow – Saturday.  (Published too soon. Dang.)

pet-peeves

1) Bad Grammar.  OBVIOUSLY, being the Grammar Queen or Grammar Nazi as my friends so lovingly refer to me as, I loathe bad grammar.  I think a lot of it nowadays is pure and simple laziness.  Take some time…learn to differentiate between your and you’re.  Come to understand the meaning of past/present/future tense(s).  I can go on and on and on.  Oh…And learn how to use “I” and “me” properly.  This is one of my biggest peeves and it makes me angry.

2) Bad Manners (or non-existent manners).  Rudeness is not acceptable in my book.  Use your manners, please.

3) Chewing with your mouth open (this includes gum).  That thing on your face is called a nose.  It is often used for breathing.  Use it.  Close your mouth to chew your food and not smack your gum and breathe thru your nose.  Thank you.

4) Public bathrooms.  People are disgusting.  I wish everyone would treat a public bathroom like their own private bathroom.  I have a teensy tiny bladder and sometimes I just gotta go when I gotta go.  And SOMETIMES I would rather pee in the woods like an animal than use a public restroom because it is so disgusting (I think Starbucks is the worst).  Clean up after yourself.  Have better aim.  Flush the toilet.  Etc. Etc. Etc.

5) People/professionals who aren’t punctual.  I show up a few minutes early before a doctor’s appointment only to have to wait for close to an hour because she/he is running behind.  Also, if I’m meeting a friend (or a certain sister-in-law *ahem* {Haha. Just kidding. Love you.}) and I’m at our destination long before she has even left the house.

6) Inconsistencies in movies (or tv shows).  Because if something is wrong or said wrong then I will spend the next 45 minutes dwelling on it and will miss vital parts of the movie.

(That’s enough of my Peeves for the day, is it not?)

Cheers!

2 responses

  1. Thing and even people that don’t do what they are supposed to do (blasted computer) and people that are the constant one-uppers are what comes to mind

    September 29, 2013 at 9:44 am

    • Hahaha. Are you having a bad day with your computer?
      And I agree on the one-uppers.

      September 29, 2013 at 3:14 pm

Leave a Reply

