Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Today Is My Birthday!

I’m such a birthday whore and I don’t even try to hide it.

So far it’s been a great morning. I am feeling the love thru phone calls, emails, visits and Facebook messages.

I’ve gotten some great little gifts from loving friends too.  The first thing I got this morning was this virtual cake from my friend Clevey (shout out!):

CakeThen Angie Whoreface dropped in with a glittery card and chocolate (reasons to keep ANY friend around):

GlitterThen I had a surprise delivery of a beautiful bouquet from one of my besties, H.Bo, from out of town:

DeliveryTHEN my friend Brian (who used to provide me with Birthday Wine) dropped in for a hug and a surprise rose:

RoseSo, yeah, I’ve been a little depressed about my birthday this year, which is NOT the way I should be celebrating.  So, thank you all for making me feel spectacular.

Cheers.

 

4 responses

  1. Happy B-Day Ms. Sandy!!! If I could be a Sandy-birthday-gift-groupie….where could I send the tub of Johnson’s Popcorn and a box of chocolate fudge covered bacon? Have a great day and spectacular b-day WEEK!

    October 3, 2013 at 12:23 pm

    • Thanks Andy…not sure how I feel about chocolate covered bacon but I’ll accept the two separately. 🙂

      October 3, 2013 at 1:22 pm

  2. Hapy belated Birthday!

    October 4, 2013 at 10:06 am

    • Thank you. I’m still celebrating. I’m going to have Pop Tarts in your honor.

      October 4, 2013 at 10:29 am

Leave a Reply

