Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Two Weeks of Halloween

Last year I re-discovered how much I love Halloween and posted several Halloweeny topics thru the month of October.  I decided I’m going to post several times again on the topic – stories of my past Halloweens or little things just a little scary or creepy (or funny – because I’m always tryin’ to be funny).

So, here goes….the first of the few.

HALLOWEIRDOs

Years ago I was out for an evening run in late October.  It was mid-evening and dark and the subdivision I was running in has no street lights (for aesthetic reasons, apparently).  I was running up a small hill toward the adjacent street and could see this red-orangey glow in the middle of the dark.  I wasn’t sure what it could be.  As I got closer I realized that the glow was coming from inside a truck.  As I neared the truck I became a little nervous – unsure of what was causing it; it looked like the light from some satanic ritual.  I could now see 2 people inside the truck.  I reached the street and as I ran past the truck the passenger turned his head toward me to reveal this:

mask
What the hell?  The dude was wearing a very scary Halloween mask and the two guys had some glowing object in between them.  I’m not sure what those two fools were doing – maybe smoking a joint (probably sacrificing a small animal!) who knows? – but my pace quickened and I got my butt home faster than on any other run.

 

2 responses

  1. Stay safe when you’re out running. X

    October 16, 2013 at 6:26 pm

Leave a Reply

