Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Day #26: What is Your Favorite Part of Your Body and Why?

My favorite body part, I guess, has always been my eyes.  I know – I’m lame.  That’s not new news.

I’ve always been insecure about the way I look and my body and having been a little overweight for a good portion of my life, I have not been able to let go of that insecurity.  But, my eyes have always been the exception to my insecurities.  I’ve always received tons of compliments on them….even as a wee one.   They’re quite blue – bluer than most – bluer than anyone else in my family, and with dark hair it seems they stand out more (although in this photo I was blonde…and chunky…and in need of my eyebrows being done, yeesh! – hence the cropping).

Aside from me sucking up the love for my eyes, they are also extraordinary peepers…if my mom ever dropped a sewing needle, I was the one she called to find it.  I have, even pre and post eye surgery, my vision has remained perfect.  I am quite fond of my baby blues.

(For a funny story semi-related to this click here.)

Eyes

Cheers.

3 responses

  1. You do have great eyes!

    October 18, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    • Thanks Andy….I grow them myself. 🙂

      October 18, 2013 at 3:00 pm

      • You’ve done well then! 🙂

        October 18, 2013 at 3:25 pm

Leave a Reply

