Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Day #27: Post Three Photos of Yourself that You Like

#1 – I love this photo of me and my friend Jesse.  It’s one of my favorite photos.  Ever.  It was taken a few years ago at one of our infamous Wicker parties.  Whoever took the pic caught us in a moment of honest laughter.  I still have no idea what was so funny but the angle of the photo caught the length of my foot-long nose beautifully.

Me and Jesse Whoreface

Me and Jesse Whoreface

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#2 – This was taken 2 years ago at my BFF Stephanie’s wedding.  We have a friendship that has lasted many years.  I had not planned on kissing her on the cheek.  Photo turned out great.   I love this girl.

Steph and me

Steph and me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#3 – This photo is great because I was living out a fantasy of (FINALLY) getting to see the New Kids on the Block in concert.  That’s right, I said New Kids on the Block.  My friends and I drove 16 hours straight from Nova Scotia to Montreal to see this concert.  We had tshirts made up and ended up being interviewed to discuss our trek to Montreal.  It was such a fun road trip AND my ass looks pretty spectacular in those jeans.

Angie Whoreface, Melissa, ME, Jaime (aka Fellow Asshole)

Angie Whoreface, Melissa, ME, Jaime (aka Fellow Asshole)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cheers!

2 responses

  1. I love it! You and your mates appear to be having so much fun in all off these; And waht affectionate nicknames!

    October 18, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    • A) We had a blast (per each photo) B) The nicknames are terms of endearment. I promise. When Jesse and I worked together she would always say “hey Whoreface” and I would always reply with “what did you just say?” (because I don’t always listen). The name has gone back and forth with us and I allotted it to Angie as well. The ‘Asshole’ nick is just funny. Because Jaime and I are assholes. 😀

      October 18, 2013 at 3:29 pm

Leave a Reply

