Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Bar Nazis

This is the conversation I’m currently having with my cousin-in-law whilst (yes, I said ‘whilst’) discussing tomorrow eve’s Halloween party we’re attending – and which I plan on pulling a Charlie Sheen (WINNING!) for best costumes:

Charlie-Sheen-Winning-GIF

Sandy:  What’s the bar situation like?  Can I smuggle my wine in?

C-I-L:  Probably. There is a bar there, but they aren’t Bar Nazis! If I can smuggle a pecan pie into the movies, you can smuggle your wine into the dance… as long as you have somewhere to hide it, and not just have it out on the table! Hahaha
Sandy:  WTF?  Pecan pie into the movies????????

C-I-L:  My sisters and I went to see Magic Mike and we took a pecan pie and I think a Veggie tray and Guacamole and chips… Hahahahhaah It was hilarious!

TheBeerBelly
This was by far my best conversation today.
Cheers!
4 responses

  1. Funny..I smuck a small bottle of Scotch into the movies once. It was glass, Mid way I knocked over the bottle. We were sitting at the top of the theater and this glass bottle slowly rolled into every seat towards the front, banging the glass bottle as it went. My date was not pleased!

    October 25, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    • That is why you’re supposed to transfer your liquids to a plastic bottle. Silly.

      October 28, 2013 at 12:15 pm

  2. Haha yeah I always get nervous about smuggling goods into places. I usually buy my movie candy down the street at a 7-11 or something where it’s cheaper. But pecan pie?! Haha so crazy!

    October 28, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    • I will take in M&Ms or Twizzlers to a movie but a pecan pie and a veggie tray? She is one sly gal. Good news tho….I did get my wine smuggled in (I’m sophisticated enough to drink wine but not sophisticated enough to not smuggle booze in), but alas, I had a glass of wine and nursed an ice water and a headache the other night.

      October 28, 2013 at 12:17 pm

Leave a Reply

