Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Wookie

When I was really little, like, before school age, I would sometimes crawl into bed with my mom after my dad went to work in the early mornings.  My parents’ room was at the end of the hall….down the hall was my room and then the hall opened into the living room and off to the kitchen.  So, from my parents’ bed, I could look down straight down the hall and into the living room.

One morning I crawled in next to my mom and just before drifting back to sleepyland (as opposed to SandyLand) I was staring down the hall and I SWEAR that there was a monster coming down toward the bedroom.  This thing was tall and covered in hair – it looked like a cross between Big Foot and a Wookie.

big foot

I remember watching it and as it made the corner in front of the bedroom (turning toward my brother’s room and the bathroom) it turned its head and looked at me.

You may think I am cray-cray but I swear on my life that I saw that thing.  To this day I remember everything about those few moments.  We moved out of that house when I was 12 (and I doubt it was haunted as it was a new house when my parents moved in) but I remember the exact set up and seeing that damn thing coming down the hallway.  I don’t think I ever told my mother – or anyone else for that matter – but I verily believe that there was some weird Wookie in my house.

Well hello first husband, Han Solo...you and your Wookie would be more than welcome in my home.

Well hello first husband, Han Solo…you and your Wookie would be more than welcome in my home.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

