Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Did I Ever Tell You About the Time……..

I like to be silly.  I do.  Life is more fun with a little bit of silliness in it.  And humor.  And jokes.  And swearing.  But mainly fun.  I am a fun-lovin’ girl and I don’t care who knows it.

Last year my friend Melissa and I went to see my favorite band Blue Rodeo (again!  b/c I love  them and they’re awesome!).  The stadium where they were playing is huge.  And since I have the bladder control of a newborn I made sure to pee (twice) before heading to our seats.  The closest ladies’ room was a floor below where the merch was being sold and the stairs to the lower floor were very narrow and very steep.

These stairs are almost identical to the stairs at the stadium

These stairs are almost identical to the stairs at the stadium

As I was at the top of the stairs about to make my way down to the lower floor, there was an man making his way up the stairs.  He was about 3/4 of the way up.  Melissa was just off to my right at the top and there was another older man standing not too far to my left.

As I took my first step down the stairs I threw my hands up in the air, flailing them around like a Muppet and ‘screamed’ “aaaaaaaaahhhh” – just to be an ass.

 

***CLICK ME***

 

 

The man on the stairs coming up was totally startled; he grabbed his chest and gasped – and then roared laughing…a full big bellied laugh like Santa.  I laughed.  Melissa laughed.  And the man on the platform to my left was bent over at the waist laughing.

Y’know….I really do like to bring a little humor and fun to each day.  I’m so very glad I could enlighten these people with some SandyLand fun.

Cheers.

PS – Go check out Blue Rodeo because they are really cool.

2 responses

  1. You are a nut! I like doing that crazy impulse stuff every know and again. Although when I slam on the brakes on the highway while my wife is sleeping doesn’t go over so well anymore. Smile on Sandy-Lou! thanks for making the world a brighter place!

    November 14, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    • I am a nut. 🙂 Life is about having fun. And honestly, you should have seen the looks on those men’s faces. Hysterical.
      I don’t blame your wife for wanting to smack you on the highway…crazy man. 😉

      November 15, 2013 at 9:21 am

Leave a Reply

