Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Tree

So, back in 2006 I got sick.  I got really, really sick still have issues with my lungs and my voice and junk in my throat (sorry to spring that on all you).  And I developed severe sensitivities to (many) certain scents (*yeesh* that was a mouthful) and so I haven’t had a real Christmas tree in quite a few years.  It makes me sad because I love Christmas trees and I love the smell of them.  But, y’know, breathing seems to be sort of vital so I have had the “pleasure” of having a fake Christmas tree.  Can someone please tell me how on earth my synthetic Christmas tree sheds more than the real ones do?  Honestly.  Such a mess all the time.

My Tree

My Tree

I spend Christmas Eve and Christmas day at my parents’ house and my mom always has the most beautiful trees – yes, trees.  As in plural.  As in there’s one in almost every room – but the main one is always pretty spectacular….here’s one from a few years ago.  Not her best but still pretty lovely.

Mommy's tree

Mommy’s tree

Cheers.

2 responses

  1. Air Wick Evergreen plug in scents, thats what we use to enhance the Christmas tree smell through out the house in December…Yes I love it too. I think you can also find some similar tree smelling candles too, if you haven’t tried that yet and your lungs permit. Yes that smell is one thing I love about Christmas time..

    December 8, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    • Yeah, I think those scents would be too strong for me. I’d lose my voice in an instant.

      December 9, 2013 at 8:54 am

Leave a Reply

