Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Carols

 

ChristmasCarolSheetMusic

I love Christmas Carols.  Some of them are so tired and lame but I still find myself singing or humming along.

When I was in elementary school I sang in the school and Sunday School choirs and we always had fun singing traditional (and some non-traditional) carols.  I think I may have even been suckered into going around to strangers’ houses a time or two to sing.  Ahhh…Christmas.

One of my favorite Christmas songs is non-traditional and pretty bad…but it’s so funny and I’ve hung onto it since I was 14 and I stole my uncle’s mixed tape (yes tape – as in cassette – and I didn’t actually steal it…I borrowed it and make a copy and returned original to him).  I love it:  Father Christmas by the Kinks.

 

Enjoy.

Cheers!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

