Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Vintage

This is sort of a cheat because I doubt I will be home in time to post a real photo of something vintage.  BUT…..this is the next best thing.

My grandmother died three years ago right before Christmas.  It was a sad time.  Death is never easy – and even harder during the holidays.

After my grandmother passed, my grandfather passed onto me a bunch of my grandmother’s clothes (including her real fur – which I don’t necessarily agree with but, it’s now in my possession).  So, in her honor, on Christmas eve I wore one of her dresses.  My grandfather was with us for dinner that evening and, tho sad from the loss of his wife (of more that 60 years) he was delighted that I was wearing her dress.

Vintage

So yeah, that counts, right?

Cheers!

2 responses

  1. Bravo Sandy. Yea, that counts…

    December 12, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    • Thanks Andy…it made it that much more special.

      December 12, 2013 at 10:18 pm

Leave a Reply

