Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Medusa Who?

I woke up this morning with no power (due to a massive wind/rain storm last night/early this morning -apparently- I was out cold like a drunken sailor so I have no idea). My house was pitch black and I had a wonderful time showering and doing my makeup by candle light. Seriously, not a problem. However, my hair was a problem. A) I have naturally curly hair which I blow dry upside down so that it doesn’t get weighted and stringy B ) Uh, it’s January! A girl can catch her death going out into the winter weather with wet hair.

So, I kept my hair wrapped in a towel, soaking up as much water as I could, put in some curling crème and went on my merry way. I look pretty good, I must say, y’know, for preparing in a mostly darkened home. As I was grabbing a quick brekkie-on-the-go at Tim Horton’s I joked with one of the servers (who also lost her power this morning but had her hair in a pretty braid) about how I looked like Medusa roaming the streets this morning.

Her: *BLANK STARE*
Me: “You’re too young to know who Medusa is or what I’m talking about, aren’t you?”
Her” “Yeah…probably. *giggle*”
Me: “EFF YOU!!” (Just kidding….I didn’t say that. Nor did I punch her. I did, however, give her a short lesson in Greek mythology.)

Medusa

For a brief Wiki lesson to learn about Medusa click here.

Cheers.
PS – For the record, I’m really not that old….I think this girl spends too much time perfecting her Taylor Momsen goth look with her overly dyed platinum/yellow hair and too much shit on her eyes to know anything more than “So that’s a medium double double?”

Taylor Momsen

Taylor Momsen

*ZZZZZiiiiiinnnggg!*

7 responses

  1. Amy Pothier

    She must be pretty young cause Medusa was on Scooby Doo!

    January 15, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    • She’s in her early twenties but I honestly think she’s just an idiot.

      January 15, 2014 at 3:49 pm

  2. Yikes I feel bad for the uneducated souls who don’t know their Greek myths! Those used to be my favorite. I think I would like to have big curly hair! Although, the grass is always greener!

    January 16, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    • I love rocking my big 80’s hair some days.
      I’m on my way to Lush tomorrow. 🙂

      January 16, 2014 at 11:00 pm

      • Yay! Tell me what you get 🙂

        January 17, 2014 at 12:28 am

  3. Doesn’t know Medusa? I don’t think that’s an age thing, that’s a lack of education thing.

    January 30, 2014 at 1:22 pm

    • Lack of an education for sure. AND being an idiot. Plain and simple. 🙂

      January 30, 2014 at 2:15 pm

Leave a Reply

