Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

SNOW DAY MOVIE NIGHT

movie night ticket copy

We’ve been getting tons (and tons and tons and tons!!) of snow here in Nova Scotia. In fact, today is the 3rd day in less than a week that the kids have had school off because of snow days (today is the 2nd consecutive day and my nephews are ecstatic). I wish I had a snow day. I’m exhausted.
But this weekend Blair is on backshifts and in spite of me having a hundred and one things on the go (including taking two additional classes, getting my hair did and doing the Coldest Night of the Year walk for charity) I plan to spend some quality time with Winston and watch a few movies. Whether this happens or not, we’ll see, but it would be nice to at least attempt it.

So….here comes your job. I am keep and open to movie suggestions. PLEASE!
Although I have a few on my list that I’d like to watch (All the President’s Men, The Sugarland Express) and rewatch (The Handmaid’s Tale <ohemgee – WATCH this movie< and A Midsummer's Night's Dream), I would love to hear what y'all think I should watch.

There ya go – snow day homework assigned!

Cheers!

6 responses

  1. Elizabeth

    You can borrow my 20th anniversary edition of Top Gun with hours of extras if you’d like 🙂

    February 20, 2014 at 10:24 am

    • I honestly don’t think I’ve ever seen that movie all the way thru.

      February 20, 2014 at 10:26 am

      • Elizabeth

        Well you can still borrow it if you’d like… you will be the first person to borrow it… I am very protective of it lol

        February 20, 2014 at 10:33 am

  2. I just watched a really good one called Boy in the Striped Pajamas which I loved. One of my all time faves is Stand By Me.

    February 20, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    • Thank you Lady Lily. I just searched it on IMDB. Will/may have to check it out.
      I saw Stand By Me a few times in my years and it always leaves me feeling icky.

      February 20, 2014 at 3:25 pm

      • Aww okay. I need to think of a happy one then haha!

        February 20, 2014 at 3:31 pm

Leave a Reply

