Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

An Apple A Day

Just the other day I told you about being inspired by Drew Barrymore’s book Find It in Everything – a photo collection of her finding heart shapes everywhere (and my first find in a delicious potato skin at dinner). Well, yesterday I cut an apple in half (I know, I hope all my finds are food-related!) and I discovered two beautiful hearts – one completely perfect.

(Almost) Perfectly shaped hearts

(Almost) Perfectly shaped hearts

Now, I’ve been cutting my apples in half for a long time but this is the first time I really noticed the hearts. Maybe I just got lucky with this apple – or maybe they’ve been there all along waiting for me to discover them.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

