Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

NAME THAT SONG (OR SINGER)!!

Okay guys, I need some help. It’s pretty bad that I’m resorting to WordPress looking for the answer to a song/music question because I normally take pride in knowing everything. But I’m dire need tonight.

Okay, so there’s a song that came out a while back. I’m not sure when exactly, initially I was thinking 1999-ish but now I’m leaning more to 2000-2001 – but even that could be wrong. But it’s somewhere in that vicinity. I know I had it on a mixed tape after Mandy Moore’s Candy (and that came out in ’99). I’m sure that doesn’t help you.

Anyway, the singer was a black man with light eyes. I’m thinking blue but they could have been green or hazel. He was striking. Gorgeous (at least he was to me back then).

The song was R&B-y and it was a love song of sorts – kind of sad, if I recall correctly.
I thought the singer might be Canadian but, listen, I’ve just spent the last hour and a half searching everything I can think of and looking thru records from Much Music, MTV, the Junos, the Grammys, YouTube, Googling everything I can freakin’ imagine to come up with this damn song or singer.

Something tells me his name may have been David but it’s not Craig David. And to be honest, his name may not have been David…I’m reaching here.

Sooooooo……I would appreciate any ideas, speculations, names for good measure. Puh-leese help me.

Thanks in advance for hopefully saving my sanity.
~Cheers.

7 responses

  1. Amy Pothier

    Possibly Sterling St Jacques

    June 20, 2014 at 11:43 pm

  2. Have no idea, but I certainly can empathize with the frustrated feeling you must have. Things like that can drive a mind to nutsy!

    June 20, 2014 at 11:47 pm

    • Yes, my mind is turning to mush. I am going on a mad hunt for that mixed tape.

      June 21, 2014 at 8:24 am

  3. Anna

    what are a few words of the song that you can remember?

    June 21, 2014 at 3:03 am

    • That’s the sad part…it’s been such a long time that I don’t remember any of the words. Sorry Anna. 😦

      June 21, 2014 at 8:24 am

  4. Amy k

    So he was a solo singer not in a group

    June 21, 2014 at 12:41 pm

Leave a Reply

