Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Coco Chanel Love

Okay..not really Coco Chanel.

My aunt Donna – whom I love dearly and I’m sure I’ve mentioned here before – moved to British Columbia 5 years ago and broke my heart.  She’s my mom’s baby sister and is only a handful of years older than me, therefore being more like a big sister to me.  Regardless, I love her.  EVEN when she’s being a dick. 😉

This past year Donna’s had some serious health issues and spent several weeks in the hospital – twice.  We want her to come home, desperately, but since her hubs is military we have she has they have to wait to be posted back in Nova Scotia.  So we are all waiting.  Patiently.

A few months ago Donna got a new kitty – Coco Chanel – and Ms. Coco has been acting as somewhat of a therapy for Donna.  They have daily adventures (crazy cat lady, much??) and it’s great because it gets Donna out and moving and in fresh air and having fun. All of which is fantastic.  I already love Coco.

Then today Donna sent me this:

Miss Coco Chanel

Miss Coco Chanel

Fancy face kitty has a great big HEART on her chest.  She is love. And she’s healing Donna inside and out.

Cheers!

2 responses

  1. Donna Isnor

    Coincidentally, we are off on an Adventure right now! She is at her favorite spot by the pond and has her toes in the water, getting a drink.

    I love this. And I love you.

    September 3, 2014 at 9:05 pm

  2. Pingback: Birthday Love | Sandy the Social Butterfly

Leave a Reply

