Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

BIRTHDAY WEEK!!

I’ve never pretended to be modest.

BIRTHDAY WEEKBirthday Week is finally here and I’ve already began the preparations and celebrations.

I’m very much looking forward to stuffing my face with Birthday Dinner with my family Friday night. I’ve even given the heads up that there will be no classes Friday evening because I don’t want to teach on my birthday (because I want to eat cake, obvs.).  I plan on having a glass or two of wine afterward (who’s with me?).

Saturday is the main event – after doing my shizz and picking up a friend, I have a massage mid-day, followed by drinks, Sushi dinner with my girls,

Sushi

and finishing the night off by carrying the party back to a friend’s where, I’m sure we’ll continue to stuff our faces with wine and food.

Yep!  Because my friends and I like to pretend we're a lot classier than we actually are.  :D

Yep! Because my friends and I like to pretend we’re a lot classier than we actually are. 😀

And Sunday my Birthday Weekend will be topped off by having a wonderful date day with my main squeeze.  I am very much looking forward to it all.

(Oh yeah….Happy Birthday to my FAVORITE sister-in-law! xoxo)

~Cheers.

2 responses

  1. Happy Birthday week Sandy! I have been a big fan of Birthday weeks fir (southern for ‘for’) a long time now. I mean, lets call birthdays for what they are, right? Especially if they fall mid week.. I hope they continue to catch on (birthday weeks not birthdays). There is nothing wrong with a week long celebration of self once a year, right? We deserve that week. I hope you have a GREAT Birthday Week Sandy …or two…

    October 2, 2014 at 10:41 pm

  2. Sian Mann

    Happy – very – belated birthday Sandy! Hope you woke up the next morning feeling fresh (or perhaps not so, because that would indicate a night well spent!). The food looked delicious… Mmm… Sudden urge to binge eat…

    October 21, 2014 at 3:23 am

Leave a Reply

