Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Happy Halloween

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!

Boo

Well the day has finally arrived.  It’s Halloween.

I’ve had my costume planned since last year but never got around to doing anything about it until two nights ago.  So, in a mad dash I rummaged through my closet trying to find out what I had and what I needed.   Then I mad-dashed on my lunch break yesterday to get the remaining items and last night after getting home my my classes at almost 10’o’clock I finished up the remaining few details…sewing here and there.

I waited allllll day to put on my costume.

Me Mary Poppins

Why…it’s Mary Poppins.

Yep, that’s me.

I had to go to the grocery store in that outfit.  I got plenty of compliments and a couple of odd looks.  (It’s Halloween people!  Lighten up!)  I have two costume parties to go to tomorrow night.  One of them I’ll definitely be rocking this costume you….the other party is a themed party but, albeit keeping with the them, I’m gonna throw some originality in there too.

And now I’m home and my plan for the night is to sit back with a glass of wine (check) and watch Scream 4 and maybe Monster Squad.

I had waited and waited for so long for Scream 4 to be released but I suck and never got to see it in theater.  Then when I did finally watch it it was a shitty version and I missed half of what was going on.  So here’s hoping tonight will be better.

Monster Squad is freakin’ awesome movie.  I talked a little bit about it a while ago (you can read it here).  And even though it’s technically aimed at kids, it’s still scares me. I recommend it. For adults.  Don’t let your kids watch this crap…you’ll be spoon-feeding them cough syrup just to get them to sleep.

Cheers.

2 responses

  1. You nailed it! You really looked like Mary Poppins there, its the first thing I guessed

    November 2, 2014 at 9:49 am

    • I had fun and got tons of compliments on the costume and idea.

      November 2, 2014 at 5:10 pm

Leave a Reply

