Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

The Return of Elf on the Shelf

It’s that time of year again….when that dreaded Elf on the Shelf returns and my Facebook news feed is bombarded with all my friends’ photos of their stupid Elves and their respective antics.

Ya know what?  I hate that elf.

Abby got an Elf on the Shelve last year before Christmas and this past weekend Sparkle returned.

elf-on-the-shelfAbby was ecstatic that Sparkle showed up but I was busy rolling my eyes and wondering what kind of annoyances that little freak would be up to for the next couple of weeks.  So far, the only real trouble she got into was spilling cereal all over the damn kitchen table.  What an asshole!!

Abby said not to worry tho because Sparkle would clean up her mess with her magic before the next morning.

My biggest issue with the EotS is that creepy gaze of hers….what is she always staring at???

Yeeahhhh....I'll be sleeping with one eye open, thank you.

Yeeahhhh….I’ll be sleeping with one eye open, thank you.

I mean…look at that face up there….^ ^ ^….tell me that’s not the face of a killer.

These guys definitely have the right idea.

These dogs and I are kindred spirits

These dogs and I are kindred spirits

Cheers.

One response

  1. the dogs… too funny…elves taste like bacon

    December 9, 2014 at 8:49 am

Leave a Reply

