Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Christmas Wish List #3

I love records.  Yes, records.  Not CDs, not MP3a, RECORDS!

I have an old stereo system that plays records and has big speakers.  I bought it from a friend many, many years ago for $20 and have cherished it (I also have a still-working Winnie the Pooh and Tigger Too record player).  The sound of vinyl is something unmatched.  In fact, Blue Rodeo released an album a few years ago ON VINYL!  Love it.

My record player needs a new needle, unfortunately, but it still plays. (And just to note, Billy Joel’s Piano Man is so incredible on vinyl that I have two copies of it…y’know, just in case.)

One of the best albums out there...

One of the best albums out there…

That’s why I was ecstatic to see that Walmart – yes, Walmart – is selling record players.  Yay for a rewind.

And I have my eye on this little guy:

CROSLEYThe Crosley Cruiser Portable Turntable.  It’s only $62.88 at Walmart and it comes in tons of colors.  It’s bomb-diggity.

(People from my family reading this….Please feel free to pass this on to, maybe to a certain guy who may be looking for ideas. :p)

Other peeps reading this, you can order this class-act HERE.

Cheers.

5 responses

  1. Don’t a lot of people still call CDs records? its like synonymous with the item of music. I know I still have a bunch of records, including 45’s back home where i grew up. I keep on imagining them lining the walls of my restaurant I’ll never open, much like the walls in an Applebee’s. ~ Piano Man.. A classic!

    December 14, 2014 at 9:48 am

    • I sometimes refer to as an album as a record. But actually vinyl records are the best. And I see your 45s and raise you 8 tracks (which we have and the player still works too!).
      Your restaurant sounds like a good idea. And yes, the entire Piano Man album is a classic.

      December 14, 2014 at 9:04 pm

  2. Amy

    I don’t understand WHY you wait so late to post these? Lets say if someone was looking for this item it may not be Sold out! Everywhere? So next year you should have everything posted by the first week in December please and thank you 😉

    December 15, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    • Amy – the way you’re scolding me here I thought you were my mother. LOL!
      I admit I am late with the posts but I’ve been busy and don’t have the time I used to have. But that record player is bomb-diggity.

      December 15, 2014 at 9:40 pm

  3. Pingback: Christmas Wish List #7 | Sandy the Social Butterfly

Leave a Reply

