Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Can you hear the drums, Fernando?

Tonight I laid a dear old friend to rest.  Well, technically, I just set him aside for a bit. But I fear that, soon, I miss bid him a final farewell.

Nearly eight years ago I welcomed Fernando into my life.

Fernando

Fernando

But after a long friendship, one in which Fernando has stuck by my side, through thick and thin, the time has come and I’ve welcomed someone new into my life.

Fernando, you have been a (mostly) faithful friend.  Thank you for your service all these years.  You can still kick ‘er into gear and burn rubber but this is your golden time and I want you to enjoy the rest of it.

That being said, I need a little help naming my new ride.

My first vehicle – an old Chevy Blazer I bought in high school, named Dave, suited her (yes, her) well.  Fernando fit well.  But I’m stuck on the newbie (a suhhh-weet, black, sleek little hottie!)…..  Here are a few options:

Mondale (any B.H. 90210 fans will get the reference)

Walter

Badonkadonk!

Any ideas?  I’ll have newbie named by the end of the week….please submit your suggestions.  🙂

Cheers!

3 responses

  1. Tanya

    I think you need to name it Shemar ! 🙂

    January 5, 2015 at 11:08 pm

    • I’ve been leaning toward “Elvis” – Elvis seems to suit.

      January 6, 2015 at 7:57 am

  2. I love Walter!!! Adorbs!! XOXO

    January 22, 2015 at 11:01 am

Leave a Reply

