Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

It’s My Boyfriend’s Birthday!

Okay, not my real boyfriend. It’s my Blair-gives-me-permission-just-like-Rachel-gave-Ross-permission-in-that-episode-of-Friends-with-Isabella-Rossellini-pretend-boyfriend.

Today is Cole Hauser’s 40th Birthday.

via source

via source

This guy who I’ve fantasized over since I was 15.

via my dreams

via my dreams

And I haven’t been 15 in a very, very long time (*ahem* although I am still claiming I’m 23 so, y’know, just for shits and giggles let’s all keep that between us, shall we?).

And the first thing I saw him in (when I was 15) was School Ties when he looked like this:

It's that red hair.....

It’s that red hair…..

I’ve supported his career since day 1 – which included (Tanya R., I’m soooo sorry to admit this/disappoint you) boycotting FRIENDS (oh, the horror!) because it was up against Cole’s show High Incident and I really wanted the ratings to pull through.  I did my best, Cole. I.Did.My.Best.

Look at that adorable little face in the center.

Look at that adorable little face in the center.

I’ve even blogged about him in the past: for instance, here and here.

I’ve watched his “Dinner for Five” appearance a dozen times (which, frankly, was a great little show and you should YouTube the episodes)….the Rory Cochrane story at the end of the episode is hilarious! – check it out: .

And I was super elated to find out he was in Halifax – a mere hour away from me – this past fall filming The Lizzie Borden Chronicles.  How I did not know this information BEFOREHAND pissed me off….Blair and Stephanie (who has been by my side since School Ties) did their best to console me.  Clearly, I was devastated but here’s hoping he comes back to Nova Scotia to make it up to me film again.

Now that I’ve professed my undying and long-lasting love for this guy (one of the longest relationships I’ve ever had), here’s to wishing him a happy birthday.

40Cheers

Leave a Reply

