Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Halloween Week 2015

I’ve been told lately that my blog is missed.

Sorry.

Between working, teaching, studying, courses, training, living, vacationing, and dealing with the crazies, I haven’t really had much time or desire to post.

But since it’s Halloween week I figured it’s a good time to try and get back into things.  And, since my first Halloween post a few years ago (read it HERE) I’ve kind of continued an annual Halloweeny theme.

A few nights ago I had a course in the City and afterwards we decided to hit up a movie.  All I can say is thank goodness it wasn’t Paranormal Activity!  There’s no effing way I’d be seeing that bullshit (last year I got tricked into seeing one of those Insidious movies and nearly had a meltdown).

We watched The Last Witch Hunter with Vin Diesel.

Via Yahoo

Via Yahoo

Let me just add that it didn’t completely suck.  I mean, Vin Diesel is not the best actor in the world – it’s almost hard to watch him sometimes because he’s got no depth and is so over-the-top monotone, but for what it was the movie was okay.  And it was left wide open for a sequel.

And Michael Caine was in it too, and he’s spunky.

The movie wasn’t really scary but it had some “scary” moments in it.

Via Google The Witch Queen

Via Google
The Witch Queen

The Witch Queen was definitely a sight and if you make direct eye contact with her you might not sleep well at night.

What I didn’t like about this movie – aside from Vin Diesel’s bad acting – is that there wasn’t enough witches.  I mean, it’s called the Last Witch Hunter, so you’d think there’d be a little more Witch Hunting in it (Y’all have seen Buffy the Vampire Slayer, right?  Lots of vamps in that!).  So, Mr. Diesel, my suggestion, if you decide to jump on the sequel bandwagon, is to add more witches to your story.  I need some visuals here, please.

I have a small list of scary movies I’d like to watch this Halloween week but some of them are over the top for me to watch because I’m a big baby and get scared easily.  (Hey, fellow asshole, Jaime, you wanna watch some scary movies with me????)  Stay tuned to see what happens.

Cheers.

3 responses

  1. Boo! Great to see you again Sandy! What a Treat! Lets get an exorcist for those Crazies! Happy Haunting this week! I love this time of year too for the last night movies.

    October 27, 2015 at 9:30 am

    • The crazies are crazy!!
      And I’m hoping to get some more scariness into my movie watching – IF I get any more movie watching done. Being a grown up takes a lot of out me.

      October 27, 2015 at 5:31 pm

  2. You are right… I don’t like having to be a grown up all the time…

    October 27, 2015 at 8:59 pm

Leave a Reply

