Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

A Little Late Night Practical Magic

Last night I wanted to continue my Halloween movie viewing – but it was a busy night (story of my life!) and by the time I was able to relax with a movie it was a little later in the evening so I didn’t want anything too scary – because I’m a big baby and will have to sleep with the light on – so I watched Practical Magic.

via Yahoo

via Yahoo

I’ve loved this movie since the first time I watched it.  It’s a sweet little treat and Sandra Bullock makes me cry every time.

And the movie has everything.  It’s a chick flick for sure with witches

via Yahoo

via Yahoo

and a cutesy love story – AND Aidan Quinn

.....Aidan Quinn ....who is clearly working his way toward a mullet in this movie via Yahoo

…..Aidan Quinn ….who is clearly working his way toward a mullet in this movie
via Yahoo

And it has some scary creepy moments which include a full-on witch coven

via Google

via Google

And it also has this gorgeous piece of architecture

PM House

And, to be a little sneaky, the soundtrack has a few tunes by Stevie Nicks – the White Witch of Rock and Roll (how clever of them)

via Yahoo

via Yahoo

Cheers.

One response

  1. You are sooo Wicked late at night. Stevie was the Welsh Witch, Rhianon. 🙂

    October 29, 2015 at 8:07 am

Leave a Reply

