Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Wrong Turn

To continue Halloween Week Movie Watching, the other night after teaching my class outside in the cold – and eventually the dark – and then having a client right after – once I got home I, eventually, crawled into bed to get my movie watching on.

I chose Wrong Turn.  It’s not an overly long movie (and it was already pretty late) and I’ve seen it a bazillion times.

Via Google

Via Google

It’s creepy and fun and mindless.  And let’s be honest here, the only reason I ever watched it in the first place was for Desmond Harrington.

Desmond Harrington is fine! Via the Google

Desmond Harrington is fine!
Via the Google

(Remember last year when I watched Ghost Ship mainly because this hottie was in it?  Yeah, same reasoning for Wrong Turn.)

I also want to state that I have never seen any of the sequels to this film.  Wrong Turn should be a stand alone movie and not a built-upon franchise to show T&A.  Move on, people!

Tomorrow is Halloween and I am open to suggestions on other scary movies to view.  (I may not heed suggestions but I’ll happily take them.)

Cheers.

One response

  1. We used to watch the Thing w Kurt Russell. Another new one I saw that is not too scary is that Swdish vampire film w the little girl, Let The Right One In… Happy Haunting!!!

    October 30, 2015 at 8:13 pm

Leave a Reply

