Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Christmas Wish List – Part 3

When I was in Junior High I was obsessed with Buffy the Vampire Slayer (the movie, not the shitty TV show – sorry Cat).  I was especially into her tough girl-ness, and the fact that she rocked a boxing bag.

My brother has been a boxer since his early teens and I’ve always been a little envious of his boxing equipment.  He’s let me utilize some of it in the past, but he’s sort of a grump and I’d rather play with my nephews when I’m there anyway.

Several years ago I started attending kickboxing classes off and on.  And I absolutely love it.  I still go on occasion, but to be honest, it can get expensive AND when I’m teaching my own classes, I don’t always have the energy to go to other classes (aside from Zumba).  But, I love boxing.

So, on my wish list this year, aside from my all my princess gear, I’m adding a free-standing boxing bag.

boxing-bag

…..or some variation of this.

That way, I can haul it out and workout at home any time I want.

~Cheers.

 

 

 

 

One response

  1. We have always wanted one of those too Sandy. Hmmmm… and Princess that can take care of herself with a good left hook.. Very interesting.. the new liberated Disney Princess

    December 9, 2016 at 10:11 am

Leave a Reply

